Skip to content

2022 National School-Based Health Care Conference Highlights

June 27-30, 2022

2022 conference
Conference image

This conference was an opportunity to connect with fellow health care professionals, education professionals, and advocates across the nation. More than 2,500 school-based health centers (SBHCs) nationwide deliver integrated, patient-centered care, screening for conditions like obesity and depression, and offering preventive services—all with a special focus on vulnerable children and adolescents. Conference attendees explored the innovative ways SBHCs serve their rural, urban, and suburban schools and communities by promoting wellness and health equity.

In addition to our plenary sessions that featured special invites and keynote speakers, the conference offered over 36 workshops with experts on various topics. There were also SBHC Resources, Tools, and Technical Assistance Sessions to highlight various resources and tools for the field. During one of these sessions, the School-Based Health Alliance summarized its Consulting Services developed during the last couple of years. Check out that recording in Session 4! For additional information on our expert consulting services for your school-based health needs, visit our website at our consulting services.

The Recorded Plenary Sessions

Special Invitees

Senator Ron Wyden of Oregon

Special Invitees

Representative John Sarbanes and U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona


Nat Kendall-Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, FrameWorks Institute


Jim Macrae, Associate Administrator, Bureau of Primary Health Care


School-Based Health Care Workforce Crisis


Annie Reed, Executive Director, Thriving Schools, Kaiser Permanente

Special Invitees

Senator Debbie Stabenow, Senator Patty Murray, Senator Shelley Moore Capito, and Representative Rosa DeLauro


Pedro Noguera, Distinguished Professor of Education, Dean of the USC Rossier School of Education

The SBHC Resources, Tools, and Technical Assistance Sessions

The Workshop Presentations


See you next year!